Close

Ready for ITSM at high velocity?

服务台如何简化电子邮件支持

如果您依托电子邮件提供内部支持,则很可能要经过反复数次沟通才能获取正确信息,从而浪费了宝贵的时间。工作分配效率不足,导致解决时间延长,还令员工心生不满。而且,您也无法报告工作进展,无法向其他业务部门展示 IT 的价值。

尽管我们有这样的期待,但电子邮件还是无法即时送达所有地方。电子邮件是电话和实时聊天的灵活替代品,对于寻求支持的人员,电子邮件通常是最便捷的沟通途径。

员工已熟知并可使用电子邮件,跟企业的其他部门进行沟通。他们已记住 IT 支持团队的电子邮件地址,每当团队需要帮助时便会发送电子邮件。

虽然电子邮件支持能带来这样那样的“便利”,但员工和响应者都有许多悄无声息的时间浪费,例如来回回复次数过多和收件箱被邮件塞满等。

本页以 Jira Service Management 为例,阐述服务台怎样能解决这些棘手问题。只要遵循这些电子邮件支持最佳实践,您的团队就不必浏览杂乱无章的超负荷收件箱,从而轻松回应电子邮件请求。

从电子邮件过渡到服务台支持的最佳实践

随着组织的发展,支持请求开始涌入早已存在的电子邮件渠道。随着时间推移,这些请求会越积越多,让收件箱中的邮件泛滥成灾,难以处理。最终,它会导致请求从缝隙中溜走。

若不能扩展请求管理实践,最终会影响服务品质。这便是服务管理解决方案的用武之地。从电子邮件过渡到服务台支持并不麻烦。您可以按照如下所述,在 Jira Service Management 中处理电子邮件请求。

将电子邮件请求映射到服务台工作单 — 您的客户无需知晓此操作

对服务台进行配置,以无缝接收支持电子邮件。例如,通过使用 Jira Service Management,员工可以将电子邮件发送至他们熟悉和喜爱的同一个支持电子邮件地址。事实上,他们可能永远不会觉察到变化,一如既往地使用电子邮件来接收更新并提供其他上下文。服务团队可以在专用服务管理解决方案中跟踪工作单。

下例演示了电子邮件如何转换为 IT 支持人员可以处理的服务请求:

ITSM 工作单

在本示例中:电子邮件的发件人变为报告人主题变为摘要,而正文则变为描述

下文说明您该如何在 Jira Service Management 中设置电子邮件支持

要通过 Jira Service Management 同步电子邮件请求,您首先必须连接现有地址或预配置电子邮件地址,或者使用 Jira Service Management 随附的预配置电子邮件地址。

首先,导航到“项目设置”>“电子邮件设置”。每个实例均包含一个预分配的电子邮件地址,以快速启动相关流程。但是,支持人员可以将地址自定义为自选的任意电子邮件地址。您可以在输入字段中轻松添加托管于 Google、Outlook 或其他平台的现有地址。

电子邮件

利用可自定义的请求类型和工作流简化服务流程

虽然收件箱中常常充斥着杂乱的电子邮件和模糊的后续步骤,但服务管理工具可以协助您根据请求类型整理传入的事务。将这些请求类型映射到工作流,从而简化满足请求所需的步骤。例如,所有 IT 硬件请求都遵循一个通用工作流。

在 Jira Service Management 中,您可以使用预配置的工作流,或者通过拖放编辑器轻松调整工作流来满足您的规范。您也可以将默认工作流状态更改为面向客户的更加客户友好的状态,并将多个内部状态描述映射到单个外部状态,以便仅向客户传达相关的信息。

服务请求工作流

设置 SLA,让重要信息永不丢失

借助 SLA(服务水平协议),团队可以跟踪他们达到员工期望的程度。

在 Jira Service Management 中,项目管理员可以创建 SLA 目标,以指定要跟踪的请求类型,以及解决请求所需的时间。您还可以定义影响 SLA 测量开始、暂停或停止的条件和日历时间。

您为项目设置 SLA 后,支持人员就可查看自己的 SLA,并对首先解决哪些任务和应在多久时间内解决问题进行规划。

SLA

促进团队协作并实现集中通信

基于电子邮件的沟通方式通常比较拖沓,而且可能需要断断续续多次来回通信才能获得必要的上下文。相比之下,服务管理工具可以促进协作。传入的事务可以自动分配给相关团队成员。响应者(无论是 IT 支持人员、招聘经理、法律合规经理,还是其他团队成员)都可以随时获得相关更新的通知。借助请求内的评论功能,进行异步协作并在一处集中保管记录以备日后参考。

经办人

让求助者随时掌握信息也很重要。将支持电子邮件与 Jira Service Management 连接后,当响应者在事务上取得进展时,求助的员工可以收到自动发送的实时通知。根据配置的设置,事务本身也会触发指定的回复,让员工获得更新消息。

通知

这样,员工就能随时了解情况,并减少针对同一事务上发送过多消息的必要,从而节省支持人员的时间。支持人员还可以在工作单中直接与员工进行沟通。

工作单评论

采用服务管理工具可以帮助您伴随公司发展并突破电子邮件支持的局限。更优质的实践和工具可以提高团队工作效率,以便团队提供卓越的服务。我们并非纸上谈兵,在 Jira Service Management 中,您可以通过 CSAT(客户满意度)和缩短解决时间等指标来衡量改进情况。

Close

Ready for ITSM at high velocity?

How a service desk can streamline email support

If you rely on email for internal support, chances are valuable time is wasted going back and forth trying to get the right information. Work is assigned inefficiently, leading to slower resolution times and unhappy employees. Plus, you’re not able to report on progress to show the value of IT to the rest of the business.

As much as we might hope, email isn’t going anywhere, any time soon. Email is a flexible alternative to phone calls and live chats, and is often the most convenient method of communication for those seeking support.

Employees already know and use email to communicate with the rest of the business. They have memorized the IT support team’s email address, so they just fire off emails every time they need help.

But for all the “convenience” of email support, there are a lot of hidden time sinks for both the employee and responder, such as excessive back-and-forth replies and flooded inboxes.

This page will cover how a service desk can address these pain points, using Jira Service Management as an example. Following these email support best practices, your teams can field email requests without having to navigate the chaotic hassle of an overrun inbox. 

Best practices for transitioning from email to service desk support

As organizations grow, requests for support start pouring in naturally via the email channel, because it already exists. Over time, those requests pile up, and overflowing inboxes become a hassle to keep up with. Ultimately, requests slip through the cracks.

Failing to scale a request management practice will eventually compromise the quality of service. This is where a service management solution comes into play. Mastering the transition from email to service desk support doesn’t have to be a pain. Here’s how you can handle email requests in Jira Service Management.

Map email requests to service desk tickets – your customers never need to know

Configure your service desk to seamlessly receive support emails. For instance, using Jira Service Management, employees can send emails to the same support email address that they know and love. In fact, they may never realize anything changed and continue to use emails to receive updates and provide additional context. Service teams can track the ticket within a dedicated service management solution.

Here’s an example of how an email translates to a service request an IT agent can address:

ITSM ticket

In this case: The sender becomes the reporter, the subject becomes the summary, and the body of the email becomes the description.

Here’s how you can set up email support in Jira Service Management

In order to sync email requests with Jira Service Management, you must first connect your existing address or preconfigured email, or use the preconfigured email provided with Jira Service Management.

First, navigate to Project Settings > Email Settings. Every instance includes a preassigned email address to jump-start the process; however, agents can customize the address to whatever email they chose. It’s easy to add your existing address, hosted on Google, Outlook or other platform in the input fields.

Email

Streamline service with customizable request types and workflows

While an inbox often overflows with disorganized emails and unclear next steps, a service management tool can help organize incoming issues by request types. Those request types are mapped to workflows, that streamline the steps necessary to fulfill the request. For example, all IT hardware requests follow a common workflow.

In Jira Service Management, you can use pre-configured workflows or easily adjust them to your specifications via a drag and drop editor. You can also change default workflow statuses to more customer friendly statuses that will appear for customers, and you can map multiple internal status descriptions to a single external status to communicate only relevant information to the customer. 

Service request workflow

Set up SLAs and never lose track of what’s important

Using SLAs (Service Level Agreements), teams can track how well they're meeting employee expectations.

In Jira Service Management, project admins can create SLA goals that specify the types of requests you want to track and the time it should take to resolve them. From there, you can define the conditions and calendars that impact when SLA measurements start, pause, or stop.

Once you have set up SLAs for a project, agents can view their SLAs and plan which tasks need to be resolved first and the timeframe in which they should be resolved.

SLAS

Foster team collaboration and centralize communication

Email based communication is often clunky, and can create disjointed back-and-forth exchanes just to gain necessary context. In contrast, service management tools can foster collaboration. Relevant team members can be assigned automatically to incoming issues. Responders – whether they’re IT support agents, hiring managers, legal compliance managers, or other team members – can stay in the loop with notifications on relevant updates. The ability to comment within a request enables asynchronous collaboration and keeps records available in a central place for future reference.

Assignees

It’s also important to keep the help-seeker in the loop. By connecting a support email with Jira Service Management, real-time notifications are automatically sent to the help-seeking employee as a responder makes progress on an issue. The issue itself triggers designated replies to keep the employee updated according to configured settings. 

Notifications

This keeps the employee informed and reduces the need for excessive messaging on the same issue, saving the agent time. Agents can also communicate directly with a employee within a ticket.

Ticket comment

Investing in a service management tool can help you scale beyond email support as your company grows. Better practices and tools boost teams' productivity, so they can deliver excellent service. And we aren’t just saying that, in Jira Service Management you can measure improvements via metrics like CSAT (customer satisfaction) and reduced time to resolution.