Close

Atlassian 呈现:高速 ITSM 中深入了解 Jira Service Management 以及其他强大的工具。

免费注册

准备好开启 ITSM 高速之旅了吗?

首次呼叫解决率为何重要

在当今按需应变的时代,客户往往希望从其 IT 提供商那里获得迅速、即时的帮助。由于服务交付速度与客户满意度密切相关,因此跟踪客户事务解决的速度非常有用。这就是首次呼叫解决率(或 FCR)的用武之地。

什么是首次呼叫解决率?

首次呼叫解决率是指 IT 团队能够在客户第一次联系时完全满足他们需求的能力。通过衡量首次呼叫解决率,IT 团队可以更好地了解他们为客户提供帮助的速度。

FCR 的优势和挑战

FCR 是帮助您跟踪团队和流程效率的众多关键 IT 指标之一。更重要的是,由于客户喜欢快速解决问题,因此这是一种专注于客户体验的好方法。

实际上,呼叫中心公司 SQM Group 报告说,您在 FCR 方面每提高 1%,客户满意度也会提高 1%。他们还发现,平均而言,客户每次需要就同一问题回电时,客户满意度都会下降 15%。

不过,请记住,FCR 只是一种衡量。它既不是衡量客户满意度的全面指标,也不是衡量 IT 效率的全面指标。将其与首次响应时间和实际客户满意度 (CSAT) 分数等其他衡量标准结合使用,以帮助您跟踪趋势并寻找需要改进的领域。

以下是衡量首次呼叫解决率的一些提示和窍门,这些提示和窍门将帮助您确保首次呼叫解决率对您的团队来说确实是一个有效且有用的指标。

衡量首次呼叫解决率的最佳实践

定义您要衡量的内容 - 并保持一致

如果升级到更高的支持级别,还算首次呼叫吗?如果通过其他通信方式再次联系客户,是否算二次呼叫?如果客户联系了错误的部门怎么办?

这些都需要您来决定。重要的是要明确定义什么算作 FCR,什么不是,并保持一致。我们建议确保 FCR 定义足够简单,以便于测量。您创建的例外越多,在流程、培训和报告中引入的混乱和复杂性就会越多。

我们还建议使用 FCR 并行跟踪总体客户满意度,以确保客户除了首次呼叫解决率外,还能获得高质量的服务。例如,及时给客户回电比让他们等候十分钟要好得多,即使这意味着无法在第一次联系时解决问题。跟踪客户满意度将有助于您了解 FCR 测量真正的准确性。

只有当客户说问题已解决时,才将问题标记为已解决

不幸的是,服务台支持人员有时会面临压力,要求他们过早结束工作单,以实现激进的通话时间和结束率目标。因此,他们可能会在客户的问题得到真正解决之前就将其标记为已解决。

尽管看起来似乎很明显,但请务必记住,直到客户表示问题已解决,工作单才算解决。在未与客户确认的情况下将问题标记为已解决,只会使客户感到沮丧并需要重新打开工作单,这会直接影响您的首次呼叫解决率。

跟踪重新打开率以获得更好的 FCR 准确性

要确保您获得真正的 FCR,您还可以跟踪重新打开率。如果您将自己的 FCR 目标排除在外,但收到了大量新工作单或重新打开了来自相同客户的请求,那么您在首次呼叫时可能并没有真正解决问题。

重新打开率就像一个内置的 FCR 制衡系统。实际上,对于任何不附带重新打开率的 FCR 测量,您应该保留合理的怀疑。

请记住,也需要为重新打开和回电设置一个合理的测量窗口。我们建议您从首次呼叫起至少留出 24-48 小时的时间,然后再将已解决的问题纳入您的 FCR 百分比。

查看完整的客户旅程

确保快速解决问题的方法之一是提供自助工具。例如,对于像密码重置这样的简单请求,客户可能永远不会与支持人员互动,因为他们从头到尾都能进行自助。但是,有时情况并非如此,客户在尝试了自助服务方法后,最终还是要通过您的全方位服务渠道联系支持人员。

发生这种情况时,这可能是客户第一次呼叫您的支持团队,但实际上是客户第二次寻求帮助的请求。

重要的是要了解有多少首次呼叫支持部门实际上是第二次互动,在这种情况下,客户需要进一步的帮助,因为他们无法使用您的自助工具有效地解决自己的需求。

如果您无法跟踪整个客户旅程中的绩效,也无法确定自助客户在何处以及多久转为全方位服务支持请求,那么您的 FCR 费率可能会被人为地扭曲。此外,您错过了寻找关键的自助服务改进的机会,这些改进可以大幅降低您的服务成本。

利用知识库来提高您的 FCR

通过建立知识库并鼓励您的团队记录和分享他们的集体知识和经验,您可以让重复出现的问题更容易解决,并腾出时间专注于修复和记录更复杂的问题。如果您的 IT 团队拥有可以轻松参考的知识库,他们将能够更快地解决问题(很有希望在首次呼叫时就解决)。

事实上,HDI 指出,与不使用以知识为中心的支持的组织相比,使用以知识为中心的支持的组织通常享有更高的首次呼叫率和一级解决率,并且差距通常高达 15%。实施知识库非常简单。

避免设定相互冲突的绩效目标

虽然衡量 FCR 和解决时间等因素都没问题,但请确保没有为向服务台支持人员发送混合信号的任何一个设置目标。

例如,如果您努力实现 85% 的 FCR,但支持人员也需要在 5 分钟内解决或上报问题,那他们必须在您为他们设定的两个目标之间进行选择。确保他们了解自己的优先级,并共同努力实现相同的目标,以支持您的业务目标。

最重要的是,首次呼叫解决率不应该是您的主要目标。您的主要目标是尽可能以最佳方式解决问题,即使这意味着上报或给客户回电。

摘要

首次呼叫解决率指标非常适合跟踪团队效率,但应该避免只从表面来看待。考虑一下如何衡量 FCR,以及除了 FCR 之外还可以跟踪哪些其他指标(例如重新打开率和客户满意度),以获得更准确的衡量标准,从而帮助您确定需要改进的领域。

首次呼叫解决率的全面方法可以确保您的团队全面了解情况,并跟踪其他关键指标,这些指标可以说明您的团队的健康状况和绩效。在 FCR 费率方面,能够为员工和客户构建可访问的动态知识库,以及自定义高效工作流程的能力可能会导致 FCR 费率大不相同。通过 Jira Service Management 探索这些颠覆性功能。

后续内容
帮助台

Close

Why first call resolution matters

In this day and age of on-demand anything, customers tend to want swift, immediate help from their IT providers. Because speed of service delivery is closely linked to customer satisfaction, it’s helpful to keep track of how quickly customers’ issues are being resolved. That’s where first call resolution (or FCR) comes in.

What is first call resolution?

First call resolution is the ability of an IT team to meet a customer’s needs fully the first time they contact them. By measuring the rate of first call resolutions, IT teams can better understand how quickly they’re helping customers.

Benefits and challenges of FCR

FCR is one of many key IT metrics that help you track the effectiveness of your team and processes. More importantly, since customers appreciate quick resolutions to their problems, it’s a great way to stay focused on the customer experience.

In fact, call center company SQM Group reports that for every 1% improvement you make in FCR, you get a 1% improvement in customer satisfaction, too. They also found that on average, customer satisfaction drops by 15% every time a customer has to call back about the same issue.

Remember that FCR is just one measurement, though. It's neither a comprehensive indicator of customer satisfaction nor of IT effectiveness. Use it in combination with other measurements like time to first response and actual customer satisfaction (CSAT) scores to help you track trends and look for areas to improve.

Below are a few tips and tricks for measuring first call resolution that will help you ensure it’s truly an effective and helpful metric for your team.

Best practices for measuring first call resolution

Define what you’re measuring - and stay consistent

Is it still a first call if you escalate it to a higher support tier? Is it a second call if the customer is recontacted via a different mode of communication? What about if the customer contacts the wrong department?

You get to decide. The important thing is to clearly define what counts as FCR, and what does not, and stay consistent. We recommend keeping it simple enough to be easily measured, too. The more exceptions you create, the more confusion and complexity you introduce into your processes, training, and reporting.

We also recommend tracking overall customer satisfaction side by side with FCR to ensure that customers are still getting high quality service in addition to first call resolution. For example, it’s far better to call a customer back promptly than to leave them on hold for ten minutes, even if it means not resolving the issue on the very first point of contact. Keeping track of customer satisfaction will help give you an idea of how accurate your FCR measurement really is.

Mark the issue as resolved only when the customer says it is

Unfortunately, service desk agents can sometimes feel pressured to close tickets prematurely to meet aggressive call-time and closure rate goals. As a result, they may mark a customer’s issue as resolved before it really is.

Though it may seem obvious, it’s important to remember that a ticket isn’t resolved until your customer says it is. Marking issues as resolved without confirming with the customer only creates frustrated customers and reopened tickets, which directly impact your first-call resolution rate.

Track reopen rates for better FCR accuracy

A good way to make sure you’re getting a true measure of FCR is to track reopen rates as well. If you’re knocking your FCR goals out of the park, but getting a ton of new tickets or reopen requests from the same customers, you may not be truly resolving the issue on the first call.

Reopen rates are like a built in system of checks and balances for FCR. In fact, you may want to approach any FCR measurement that isn’t accompanied by a reopen rate with a healthy dose of skepticism.

Remember to set a reasonable measurement window for reopens and return calls, as well. We recommend allowing at least a 24-48 hour window from the initial call before including a resolved issue in your FCR percentage.

Look at the full customer journey

One way to ensure speedy issue resolution is to offer self-service tools. For example, for a simple request like a password reset, the customer may never interact with an agent, since they’re able to help themselves from beginning to end. Occasionally that is not the case, however, and the customer ends up having to contact support through your full-service channels after having already tried the self-service method.

When that happens, it may be the first call to your support team – but it’s actually the second request for help from the customer.

It’s important to understand how many first calls to your support department are actually second interactions, where the customer requires further assistance since they weren’t able to effectively resolve their own needs using your self-help tools. 

If you aren’t able to track performance across the entire customer journey, and identify where and how often self-help customers are turning into full-service support requests, your FCR rates may be artificially skewed. Plus, you’re missing the opportunity to look for key self-service improvements that could lower your cost to serve dramatically.

Embrace a knowledge base to boost your FCR

By building a knowledge base and encouraging your team to document and share their collective knowledge and experiences, you make repeat problems exponentially easier to resolve, and free up your agents’ time to focus on fixing and documenting more complex issues. Your IT team will be able to solve issues faster (and hopefully on the first call) when they have a knowledge base that they can easily refer to.

In fact, HDI states that organizations using knowledge centered support typically enjoy much better first-call and first-level resolution rates than those who do not – often by as much as 15%. Implementing a knowledge base is a no-brainer.

Avoid setting conflicting performance goals

While there is nothing wrong with measuring both FCR and things like time to resolution, make sure that you aren’t setting goals for either that send mixed signals to your service desk agents.

For example, if you are striving to achieve an FCR of 85%, but agents are also expected to either resolve or escalate an issue within 5 minutes, they will have to choose between two goals you have set for them. Make sure they understand their priorities and are working together to achieve the same goals to support your business objectives.

Most importantly, first-call resolution should not be your main goal. Your primary goal is solving problems in the best way possible — even if that means escalating or calling the customer back.

Summary

First call resolution is a great metric for keeping track of your team’s efficiency, but you should avoid taking it at face value. Think about how you’re measuring FCR and what other metrics you can track in addition to FCR - like reopen rates and customer satisfaction - to get to a more accurate measurement that will help you identify areas for improvement.