Close

Ready for ITSM at high velocity?

知识管理支持您的 IT 服务实践的 4 种方式

拥有以知识为中心的服务台可让团队快速响应和解决事务,提供一致的解答,并实现自助服务。但是,知识管理如何支持其他服务管理实践呢?

有效的知识管理可让团队按 ITIL 指导原则交付服务。通过知识管理,用户可以随时轻松地访问信息,从而使各相关事务保持简单、实用。从服务请求管理和事件管理到问题和变更管理,员工和客户可以访问他们所需的信息,从而让各项事务顺畅运行。

良好的知识库工具和强大的知识管理实践可以帮助团队保持冷静和镇定。以下介绍知识管理如何支持 Jira Service Management 中的 IT 服务实践。

知识管理如何支持服务请求管理

强大的知识管理实践可简化 IT 和其他服务团队的服务请求实践。例如,员工可以提交描述 VPN 访问问题的服务请求。当他们访问 Jira Service Management 帮助中心时,他们会输入服务事务的描述,相关文章随后便会自动显示。此方式可提供即时解答并帮助员工更快地解决问题。此外,此方式通常更为便利,无需您等待支持。

针对 VPN 的服务请求

当支持人员响应服务请求时,Jira Service Management 将扫描事务并自动推荐与事务中关键字相关的所有知识库文章。然后,支持人员可以查阅此文章,从而为寻求帮助者提供指导。当工程师遇到常见的新问题时,他们还可以在知识库文章中记录解决方法,以帮助团队的其他成员避免重复工作。支持人员可以直接查看、搜索和共享来自 Jira Service Management 事务的知识库文章。

与服务请求相关的文章

强大的知识管理实践意味着支持人员在请求上花费的时间更少,提供更一致的客户体验,并展现出持续改进的未来蓝图。另一方面,员工可以更快地解决事务,因为借助这些文章他们便可完成自助。

利用知识管理简化事件管理实践

试想,您正为一家推出新产品线的电子商务公司工作。客户的期望很高,也很喜欢该产品。突然间,一次重大服务中断事故降临网站,导致结账出现故障,因此客户感到失望和不满(更不用说销售损失)。

当 IT 团队在第一线处理严重性级别达到 1 和 2 级的工作单这样的重大中断事故时,强大的知识管理实践至关重要。能否让支持人员轻松获得答案,决定了是花时间搜索答案还是花时间解决问题。例如,编制一个事件响应手册,其中包含分步响应实践并为团队定义具体角色和职责,这可能会成为决定事件响应成败的知识来源。没有这些现成的知识,团队就只能忙于应付不可预测的各种事件。

虽然短期目标是快速解决事件,但长期目标应始终保持为缩短整体平均事件解决时间 (MTTR)。知识管理意味着团队可以不断地从事件中学习,记录他们的发现,并编制行动手册,以便在出现问题时更快地解决事件。

使用知识管理文档进行问题管理

知识管理对于问题管理和根本原因分析至关重要。通过概述原因、事件、已知错误、变通方法和事件解决方法的文档,团队可以掌握信息。

事后分析(有时也称为事后审查 (PIR))可作为一种知识来源以便更好地解决未来事件和问题。事后分析可将人们聚集在一起以便讨论事件的细节:为什么会发生,产生的影响,采取了哪些措施来减轻影响和解决事件,以及如何才能防止事件再次发生。继续进行事后分析过程有助于积累知识,从而有助于防止未来发生事故和问题。

由事后分析产生的其中一个可能的操作项是发布知识库条目,其中会介绍解决方法,以便快速解决该事件。如此一来,从先前事件中吸取的经验教训便有助于更快地解决未来事件,或是彻底防止此类事件。

事后分析报告产生的操作项

借助知识管理工具轻松进行变更管理

强大的变更管理实践利用变更计划来为变更制定策略,从而帮助团队在做出运营变更之前正确评估风险。

开发、运营和业务团队可以使用变更计划模板来管理和跟踪变更请求和实施计划。此外,由于每个人都保持同步,团队便可开展异步协作,从而减少传统 CAB 审批流程可能引发的瓶颈。

变更详情

借助链接到变更请求的知识库文章,团队可以全面了解变更细节,从而将风险降至最低,并且更频繁地协同完成变更部署。

强大的知识管理实践对于提供快速服务至关重要

强大的知识管理系统可以充当 IT 服务管理实践的支持。知识库可为客户提供自助选项,从而提高服务团队的效率,并提供更为人性化的体验。IT 运营团队还能更快地解决事件,共享关键问题管理记录,并在全情境下规划变更。

想开始将知识管理引入服务台?

Close

Stage dive into Jira Service Management and other powerful tools at Atlassian Presents: High Velocity ITSM.

Register for free

Ready for ITSM at high velocity?

4 ways knowledge management can support your IT service practices

Having a knowledge-centered service desk allows teams to respond to and resolve issues quickly, provide consistent answers, and enable self service. But how does knowledge management support other service management practices?

Effective knowledge management enables teams to deliver service according to the ITIL guiding principles. Knowledge management keeps things simple and practical by giving users easy access to information, wherever they are. From service request management and incident management to problem and change management, employees and customers can access the information they need to keep things running smoothly.

A good knowledge base tool and strong knowledge management practices can help keep teams calm, cool, and collected. Here’s how knowledge management supports IT service practices in Jira Service Management.

How knowledge management enables service request management

A strong knowledge management practice streamlines service request practices for IT and other service teams. For example, an employee may submit a service request describing an issue with VPN access. When they visit the Jira Service Management Help Center, they input the description of their service issue and relevant articles are automatically surfaced. This can offer immediate answers and helps employees troubleshoot problems faster—and often more conveniently—than waiting for support.

service request for vpn

When a support agent is responding to a service request, Jira Service Management will scan the issue and automatically suggest any knowledge base articles that relate to keywords in the issue. Then, the agent can consult the article to provide guidance to the help seeker. When agents come across common new issues, they can also document resolution approaches in knowledge base articles to enable the rest of the team and avoid repetitive work. Agents are empowered to view, search, and share knowledge base articles directly from Jira Service Management issues.

Related articles to service request

A strong knowledge management practice means that support agents spend less time on requests, provide more consistent customer experiences, and provide a blueprint for continuous improvement. On the other hand, employees have the ability to troubleshoot issues faster, as these articles allow them to self-service.

Streamline incident management practices with knowledge management

Imagine you work for an e-commerce company that launches a new product line. Expectations are high, and customers love the product. Suddenly, a major service outage hits the website, resulting in a checkout glitch, yielding disappointed, unhappy customers (not to mention a loss in sales).

Strong knowledge management practices are critical during times when the IT team is in the trenches, dealing with major outages like Sev1 and 2 tickets. Having answers at an agent’s fingertips is the difference between time spent searching for an answer and time spent resolving an issue. For instance, developing an incident response playbook that houses step-by-step response practices and defines roles and responsibilities for your team can be a source of knowledge that makes or breaks a successful incident response. Without that readily available knowledge, teams are left scrambling to respond to unpredictable incidents.

While the short-term goal is fast incident resolution, the long-term goal should always be to lower the overall incident mean-time-to-resolution (MTTR). Knowledge management means the team can continuously learn from incidents, document their findings, and develop playbooks to achieve faster incident resolution when issues do arise.

Use knowledge management documentation for problem management

Knowledge management is critical for problem management and root-cause analysis. With documentation outlining the cause, incidents, known errors, workarounds, and resolution for incidents, teams are armed with information.

Incident postmortems, sometimes referred to as post-incident reviews (PIRs), can serve as a source of knowledge to better tackle future incidents and problems. An incident postmortem brings people together to discuss the details of an incident: why it happened, its impact, what actions were taken to mitigate it and resolve it, and what should be done to prevent it from happening again. Following through with the postmortem process can contribute to a body of knowledge that could potentially prevent future incidents and problems.

An action item resulting from an incident postmortem might be to publish a knowledge base entry addressing the workaround to quickly resolve that incident. This way, lessons learned from previous incidents can help resolve future incidents faster, or prevent them altogether.

Action item from post mortem report

Change management is made simple with knowledge management tools

Strong change management practices make use of change plans to create a game plan for the change, helping teams to properly evaluate risk before making operational changes.

Dev, ops, and business teams can use change plan templates to manage and track change requests and implementation plans. And, with everyone literally on the same page, teams can collaborate asynchronously and reduce bottlenecks that can occur with traditional CAB approval processes.

Change details

With knowledge base articles linked to change requests, teams can minimize risk with full context into the details of a change and collaboratively deploy changes more frequently.

Strong knowledge management practices are crucial for delivering fast service

A robust knowledge management system can act as a support for IT service management practices. A knowledge base can increase your service team’s efficiency and provide a more user-friendly experience by offering a self-help option to your customers. The IT operations team is also empowered to resolve incidents faster, share crucial problem management records, and plan for changes with full context.

Want to start bringing knowledge management into your service desk?