Close
法国航空徽标
法国航空 + Atlassian

我们管理着 10,000 多个客户和 3,000 个项目,因此 Atlassian 可以为我们节省大量时间,每月数天,每年数周。

0

TBD

迁移至 Atlassian Cloud 每年可节省的成本

一家有着百年历史的航空公司如何扩展和转型,推动航空业创新。

在快速增长和行业不断变化的大背景下,法航荷航集团利用 Atlassian Data Center 保持一流服务,同时无缝扩展到 10,000 多名用户。

航空之路并不只是莱特兄弟铺设的。20 世纪初,飞艇曾风靡一时,荷兰皇家航空放弃使用氦气,而通过首批非飞艇航线之一达到了新的高度(和距离)。100 多年后,该公司已与法国航空合并为法航荷航集团。作为世界上历史最悠久的航空公司,该公司仍以其原名运营,是竞争激烈、快速变化的航空业的领导者。

法航荷航集团的团队以能为其三大核心企业(旅运、货运、工程和维护)提供业内最优质的服务而倍感自豪。由于他们关注客户忠诚度和创新文化,所以能够兑现承诺。多年来,法航荷航集团一直是首批实施各种先进航空技术的公司之一,从最新的可持续性生物燃料和飞机(如 Dreamliner)到最先进的运维工具和机上娱乐系统(如个人虚拟现实耳机)。

为了保持其行业领导者的地位,并继续为客户提供世界一流的体验,法航荷航集团需要发展内部团队,并采用更现代的后台实践方法,包括敏捷开发和 DevOps。对于任何公司来说,这些转变都非常困难,更不用说是一家大型国际企业。

随着法航荷航集团在七年内将其 Atlassian 用户群拓展了 50% 来支持这些目标,其 IT 部门面临着新的挑战。使用不同的工具管理如此众多的用户,保持稳定性,并快速提供更新和改进变得越来越困难。为了克服这些困难,法航荷航集团选择在 Atlassian 平台上实现标准化。在解决方案合作伙伴 Avisi 的帮助下,该航空公司实施了一个端到端系统,可帮助他们采用更敏捷的模式。现在,他们可以加快创新,而无需担心停机时间,只用几个团队成员便可管理成千上万个项目和用户,并在未来 100 年内继续在航空业保持领先。

Atlassian 改变了[我们]团队的工作和发展方式。Atlassian 产品尤其可以帮助技术成熟度仍在提高的团队。那些过去挣扎于技术和持续改进的部门现在无需担忧了。”

Corné den Hollander
产品负责人

汇聚人员和工作流

早在上世纪 90 年代末和 21 世纪初,法航荷航集团就开始为其 IT 团队进行协同和高效技术投资。在实施 Jira Software 以更快、更轻松地跟踪缺陷后,他们又增加了 Confluence,以便存储和共享代码库之外的项目知识,从而使 IT 部门能够与无法访问或理解代码的非技术同事共享信息。

随着时间推移,法航荷航集团借助 Bitbucket、Bamboo 和 Jira Service Desk 缩短了编码和服务管理时间。如今,IT 部门拥有一个端到端开发和信息系统,用于管理自己的项目和协助其他部门的同事。毕竟,更好的内部服务可以逐渐转化为更优质的客户服务。

架构师兼团队负责人 Joel Tomasoa 解释说:“我们一直使用自己的内部服务。我们使用 Jira 敏捷面板来进行跟踪,使用 Bitbucket 和 Bamboo 来提交和维护代码,使用 Confluence 来整合我们的所有知识。此外,所有这些产品都集成在一起,所以我们可以在 Jira 中参考 Confluence 页面,反过来也没有问题。”

随着技术团队消除孤岛,与非技术部门进行更多互动,IT 部门可利用其新的实践和技术来更好地服务同事。为了简化服务请求管理,法航荷航集团将 Scriptrunner Marketplace 应用与 Jira Service Desk 和 Jira Software 集成在一起。现在,无论何时通过 Service Desk 提交新请求,Scriptrunner 都会首先尝试自动解决该请求。对于需要人工处理的情况,应用会开具 Jira Software 工作单,以便员工处理该请求。

与 IT 团队合作或调用其服务的非技术团队发现可以借鉴 IT 团队的经验。“其他团队经常来找我们要求升级[到 Atlassian],因为他们发现这样可以改善自己的生活,并为最终用户提供更好的体验。”现在,人力资源和营销等部门都使用 Confluence 来组织和记录它们的工作,而数字内容团队则使用 Jira 来跟踪公司博客的复制请求。

尽管 Atlassian 以不同的方式影响了不同的团队,但人们普遍认为,采用集成系统有助于法航荷航集团的成熟发展。产品负责人 Corné den Hollander 表示:“Atlassian 改变了团队的工作和发展方式。尤其可以帮助技术成熟度仍在提高的团队。

无论团队类型如何、经验水平如何,有了现代化集成解决方案,都能更好地简化团队日常工作,实现团队之间的协作,并进一步提升其团队服务,同时还能以惊人的速度实现法航荷航集团的发展。

向 Data Center 的迁移非常顺利[...]在此之前,我们不得不提前告诉用户系统将关闭。而如今,我们的大部分改动都是在生产期间进行的,不会出现任何停机时间。”

Joel Tomasoa
架构师和团队负责人

Data Center 和自助服务支持以最少的管理进行扩展

Atlassian 在法航荷航集团的普及带来了新的挑战,包括平衡自由与治理以及维护系统稳定性。

当员工来到 IT 部门,要求 IT 部门帮助其在 Atlassian 中创建和管理项目时,IT 部门希望保持对平台的所有权,而不是成为中间人。为了找到折衷办法,IT 团队使用 Atlassian 构建了 My Devnet,这是一款面向法航荷航集团内部所有 Atlassian 用户的自助应用。Corné 表示:“利用这款应用,用户能够在单独的应用中创建自己的 Jira 和 Bitbucket 项目、Confluence 空间或 Bamboo 构建计划和部署项目,并自行管理用户。我们管理着 10,000 多个客户和 3,000 个项目,[该应用]可以为我们节省大量时间,每月数天,每年数周。”

由于管理所需的时间和精力减少,IT 部门可以腾出时间和精力专注于改进、服务和新举措,以继续推动公司向前发展。其中一个举措就是迁移到 Atlassian 自行管理的企业版 Data Center,以便在扩展过程中维持并继续改进法航荷航集团的行业领先服务。

该航空公司与其解决方案合作伙伴 Avisi 合作,以应对潜在的技术挑战,并准备好进行迁移。Joel 表示:“迁移至 Data Center 非常顺利。我们非常爱用 Data Center,因为它设置简单,而且我们可以在不停机的情况下进行更改。在此之前,我们不得不提前告诉用户系统将关闭。而如今,我们的大部分改动都是在生产期间进行的,不会出现任何停机时间。”

Avisi 的运维经理 Yanne Veronneau 补充说:“Data Center 升级对法航荷航集团的发展至关重要。他们可以处理的请求和用户数量增加了一倍,却不会导致系统崩溃或减慢速度。法航荷航集团感到非常高兴,因为 [Data Center] 更具可预测性和可扩展性。”

除此之外,法航荷航集团非常高兴能与如此经验丰富的合作伙伴共事,他们可以彼此借鉴。Corné 说:“我们拥有[管理升级]的知识和能力。但作为产品负责人,让其他人(了解企业级客户、从单台服务器到 Data Center 的过渡以及性能测试的人)回顾并检查计划对我来说非常有价值。它可为我们提供安全保障。”

Data Center 提高了我们的性能和稳定性。现在,我们只需 5-7 个管理员就能为 10,000 多个客户提供工具堆栈。”

Corné den Hollander
产品负责人

10,000 个用户和零停机时间

通过升级到 Data Center,法航荷航集团可以继续享受通过 Atlassian 上实现的标准化所带来的效率、协同性和服务改进,同时还可以提高稳定性和可扩展性。“Data Center 提高了我们的性能和稳定性。现在,我们只需 5-7 个管理员就能为 10,000 多个客户提供工具堆栈,”Corné 说道。

此外,迁移过程还揭示出未来可以通过清理系统来提高性能、简化工作流,并开发新功能,从而推动法航荷航集团达到新的创新水平。Corné 说道:“回顾过去,我为 Devnet 团队所取得的成就感到非常自豪。但为实现我们的宏伟目标,我们仍在探索如何使我们的团队更加强大。”

100 多年来,法航荷航集团始终坚守自己的客户服务承诺。尽管 2020 年全球企业运营都十分艰难,尤其是旅游业,但 Corné 指出:“我们以前也经历过危机,并在危机过后变得更加强大。我们相信,100 年后回顾此次危机时,我们还会这么觉得。”

凭借更新、更好的实践和技术,这位久负盛名的领导者不仅希望保持集团卓越的声誉,还希望集团能够经受此次危机的挑战,扩大规模,并继续发展从而在下一世纪的航空史上续写辉煌。

下一个故事
澳大利亚国民银行徽标
澳大利亚国民银行

Atlassian 为澳大利亚国民银行的员工提供工作创新工具

下一个故事
Redfin 徽标
Redfin

Redfin 借助 Atlassian Cloud 重新定义房地产行业

迈出下一步

Atlassian Cloud 可以帮助您节省时间并提高团队工作效率 – 我们的云解决方案配有不断发展的大型团队所需的一切。


Atlassian Data Center 是我们的自行管理解决方案,可实现全面自定义和大规模高级管理。

AirFrance logo
Air france + Atlassian

We manage over 10,000 customers and 3,000 projects, so Atlassian saves us days every month and weeks every year.

0

TBD

Annual cost savings by moving to Atlassian Cloud

How a 100-year-old airline is scaling and transforming to bring innovation to aviation

Amid rapid growth and industry changes, Air France-KLM leveraged Atlassian Data Center to maintain their top-notch service while seamlessly scaling to 10,000-plus users.

The road to aviation wasn't paved by the Wright brothers alone. In the early 1900s, when blimps were all the rage, KLM left the helium behind to reach new heights (and distances) with one of the first non-airship airlines. Over 100 years later, the company, which has since merged with Air France to become Air France-KLM, is the world’s oldest airline still operating under their original name, and a leader in the highly competitive, fast-changing aviation industry.

Air France-KLM’s team prides themselves on providing the best service in the industry for each of their three core enterprises: passenger travel, cargo, and engineering and maintenance. They deliver on that promise thanks to their focus on customer loyalty and their culture of innovation. Over the years, Air France-KLM has been among the first to implement countless aviation advancements, from the latest sustainable biofuels and aircrafts like the Dreamliner to cutting-edge operational tools and in-flight entertainment like personal virtual reality headsets. 

To maintain their position as an industry leader and continue offering their customers world-class experiences, Air France-KLM needed to grow their internal team and adopt more modern practices behind the scenes, including agile and DevOps. These types of transformations are difficult for any company, let alone for a scaling, international enterprise. 

As Air France-KLM expanded their Atlassian user base by 50 percent in seven years to support these goals, the IT department faced new challenges. It was becoming more and more difficult to manage so many users in a variety of tools, maintain stability, and deliver updates and improvements quickly. To overcome these obstacles, Air France-KLM chose to standardize onto one Atlassian platform. With the help of Solutions Partner Avisi, the airline implemented an end-to-end system that has helped them embrace a more agile model. Now, they can rapidly innovate without worrying about downtime, manage thousands of projects and users with only a handful of team members, and continue leading the airline industry for the next 100 years.

Atlassian has changed the way [our] teams work and evolve. The products have especially helped the teams that are still growing their technical maturity. Departments that were struggling with technology and continuous improvement don’t now.”

Corné den Hollander
Product Owner

Centralizing workers and workflows

Air France-KLM’s investment in collaborative, efficient technology for their IT team began in the late 90s and early 2000s. After implementing Jira Software for faster, easier bug tracking, they added Confluence to store and share project knowledge outside of their code base, enabling IT to share information with non-technical colleagues who couldn’t access or understand code. 

Over time, Air France-KLM sped up coding and service management with the help of Bitbucket, Bamboo, and Jira Service Desk. Now, IT has one end-to-end development and information system for managing their own projects and assisting co-workers in other departments. After all, better internal service trickles down into better customer service.

“We eat our own dog food,” Architect and Team Lead Joel Tomasoa explains. “We use Jira agile boards for tracking, Bitbucket and Bamboo for committing and maintaining code, and Confluence to put all our knowledge. Plus, all of them are integrated, so we can reference Confluence pages in Jira or vice versa.” 

As the technology team bridged siloes to engage more with non-technical departments, IT leveraged their new practices and technology to better serve their colleagues. To streamline service request management, Air France-KLM integrated the Scriptrunner Marketplace app with Jira Service Desk and Jira Software. Now, whenever a new request is submitted through the service desk, Scriptrunner attempts to automatically resolve it first. For cases that require a human touch, the app opens a Jira Software ticket so an employee can work on the request. 

Non-technical teams that collaborated with IT or invoked service from them noticed opportunities to take a page from their book. “Other teams often come to us asking to upgrade [to Atlassian] because they see how it could improve their life and deliver a better experience for the end user.” Now, groups like HR and Marketing use Confluence to organize and document their work, and the Digital Content team uses Jira to track copy requests for the company blog.

While Atlassian has impacted different teams in different ways, there is universal appreciation for having one integrated system that will help Air France-KLM mature as an organization. “Atlassian has changed the way teams work and evolve,” Product Owner Corné den Hollander describes. “It has especially helped the teams that are still growing their technical maturity.” 

With a modern, integrated solution, teams of all types and experience levels are better equipped to streamline their daily work, collaborate with each other, and elevate their service even further – all while growing Air France-KLM at breakneck speed.

The migration to Data Center was so smooth […] Before, we had to tell our users in advance the system would be down. Now we do most of our changes on production, without any downtime.”

Joel Tomasoa
Architect and Team Lead

Data Center and self-service enable scaling with minimal administration

Atlassian’s spread throughout Air France-KLM surfaced new challenges, including balancing freedom with governance and maintaining system stability. 

As employees came to IT for help creating and managing projects in Atlassian, IT wanted to maintain ownership over the platform without becoming a middleman. To find that happy medium, the team used Atlassian to build My Devnet, a self-service app for all Atlassian users within Air France-KLM. “This app gives users the power to create their own Jira and Bitbucket projects, Confluence spaces, or Bamboo build plans and deployment projects, and do their own user management within a separate app,” Corné says. “We manage over 10,000 customers and 3,000 projects, so [the app] saves us days every month and weeks every year.”

With less time and energy required for administration, IT freed themselves up to focus on improvements, service, and new initiatives that will continue moving the company forward. One such initiative was migrating to Data Center, Atlassian’s self-managed enterprise edition, to maintain and continue improving Air France-KLM’s industry-leading service as they scale.

The airline worked with their Solutions Partner, Avisi, to troubleshoot underlying technology challenges and prepare for this shift. “The migration to Data Center was so smooth. We love that it was so easy to set up and that we can make changes without downtime,” Joel says. “Before, we had to tell our users in advance the system would be down. Now we do most of our changes on production, without any downtime.”

Avisi’s Operational Manager, Yanne Veronneau, adds that the Data Center upgrade is crucial for Air France-KLM’s growth. “We doubled the number of requests and users they can handle without crashing or slowing down the system,” he says. “Air France-KLM is happy because [Data Center] is more predictable and scalable.” 

Beyond these results, Air France-KLM appreciated having an experienced partner they could turn to as a sounding board. “We had the knowledge and capabilities [to manage the upgrade],” Corné says. “But having someone to fall back on and check your plans – someone who knows enterprise-scale customers, the transition from a single server to Data Center, and performance testing – was valuable to me as a Product Owner. It provided us with security.”

Data Center gave us performance and stability improvements. We’re now able to provide a toolstack for over 10,000 customers with only 5-7 administrators.”

Corné den Hollander
Product Owner

10,000 users and zero downtime

By upgrading to Data Center, Air France-KLM can continue enjoying the productivity, collaboration, and service improvements they experienced by standardizing onto Atlassian, while increasing stability and scalability. “Data Center gave us performance and stability improvements. We’re now able to provide a toolstack for over 10,000 customers with only 5-7 administrators,” Corné says.

The migration process also uncovered future opportunities to clean up the system for even better performance, more streamlined workflows, and new features that will power Air France-KLM’s innovation through the next chapter in business. Corné reflects: “I look back, and I’m very proud of what our Devnet team has accomplished. We’re ambitious, though, so we’re still exploring ways to enable our team even more.”

Air France-KLM’s commitment to customer service has been steadfast for over 100 years. And while in 2020 times are tough for business everywhere – especially those in the travel industry – Corné points out that “we’ve seen crises before and come out of them stronger, and we believe the same will be true of this crisis when we look back 100 years from now.” 

Thus, equipped with newer, better practices and technology, this established leader looks forward to not only maintaining their stellar reputation, but also growing it as they continue to weather storms, scale, and evolve throughout their next century in aviation history.

Next story
National Australia Bank logo
National Australia Bank

Atlassian helps NAB’s workforce with tools to power new ways of working

Next story
Redfin logo
Redfin

Redfin redefines real estate with Atlassian cloud

Take the next step

Atlassian Cloud can help you save time and boost team productivity – our cloud solutions come equipped with everything large and growing teams need.


Atlassian Data Center is our self-managed solution for complete customization and advanced administration at scale.