Close

Plan your migration to Data Center

世界上没有完全一样的组织,不可生搬硬套其他组织的迁移之旅。顺利迁移的关键在于规划。

在迁移至 Data Center 之前,有几件事需要考量

要选择非集群架构还是集群架构?

如果不需要高可用性,非集群机构最简单,因为不需要变更基础设施。如果需要高可用性,则必须为您的集群架构构建新的基础设施

是否需要变更托管产品的方式?

非集群或集群架构均可在您的现有硬件上部署。但是,您可能会希望利用云供应商(如 AWS 或 Azure)来更新您的硬件或变更您的托管方式。

是否需要更新我的基础设施?

对于非集群环境,无需更新基础设施。但是如果要调整大小或改变组件,则需要更新基础设施。对于集群环境,则需要更新基础设施,以支持新的架构,并提供额外的节点确保正常运行。

是否需要更新我的 Server 应用?

迁移是审查应用的好时机,因为您需要尽可能将您的应用升级到 Data Center 版本。在此过程中,您可以了解这些应用的使用情况。进入 Atlassian Marketplace 查看您的应用。

是否需要一次性将我的所有实例迁移到 Data Center?

不做要求,但是将所有实例都搬到 Data Center 上后运行起来更容易。要一次性迁移所有实例而不影响团队工作比较简单的方法是在非集群环境中部署。

我的成本是否会变动?

迁移过程中,您需要考虑一些成本因素,例如抢先迁移折扣、应用、基础设施变更和迁移支持服务。要获得成本评估指导,请访问我们的总成本评估页面

法国航空徽标

“Atlassian 工具提升了员工的工作敏捷度,有助于我们与客户建立联系。”

Joel Tomasoa,架构师和团队负责人

常见问题

如何迁移到 Data Center? 显示
  

迁移到 Data Center 不仅可以解锁企业功能,还支持使用 Server 上无法实现的不同部署选项。您的迁移过程可能涉及多个不同阶段,具体取决于您所选择的部署架构,以及您是否变更托管方式。

下面提供一些建议,帮助您做好在非集群或集群环境中成功迁移至 Data Center 的计划。

  • 确定哪类部署架构有助于您的组织发展。如果您不确定是否需要高可用性,或者您现在不需要高可用性,则可以先选择在非集群环境中迁移至 Data Center,待您准备好在集群环境中部署 Data Center 后再做变更。
  • 决定是否需要变更托管方式。 Data Center 既可以部署到您自己的硬件上,也可以利用 Cloud 供应商实施部署,如 AWS 或 Azure。
  • 请查看我们的迁移文档,这里有海量迁移规划资源,其中包括有关关键步骤的概述和如何执行每个步骤,以及有关如何根据当前设置执行迁移的文档。
迁移至 Data Center 是否有折扣? 显示
  

如果在 2021 年 2 月 2 日之前升级至 Data Center,您仍有资格获得 Server 到 Data Center 升级积分。在此日期之后,我们将以忠诚度折扣取代升级积分,以便完成从 Server 到 Data Center 的过渡。

所有迁移至 Data Center 的 Server 客户在购买以下 Data Center 产品时可享受我们的 Data Center 忠诚度折扣:

  • Jira Software
  • Confluence
  • Jira Service Desk
  • Bitbucket
  • Crowd

注意,这些折扣不适用于社区许可、学术许可或 Marketplace 应用。

可享受的任何忠诚度折扣都应计入 Data Center 迁移成本。其他注意事项请查看我们的总拥有成本评估页面

迁移至 Data Center 需要多长时间? 显示
  

迁移过程各不相同,迁移至 Data Center 的时间取决于您在部署时选择哪种架构 - 集群架构还是非集群架构。

如果您的组织希望继续使用其当前硬件,并希望使用 Data Center 的一些现成企业功能,则只需几分钟便可迁移到非集群架构的 Data Center。

如果您的组织注重高可用性,则需要部署集群架构的 Data Center。在集群中部署时,需要构建新的基础设施

在集群中部署 Data Center 可能会更复杂一些,因为需要构建新的部署架构,从而拉长迁移时间。

有些组织可能会希望利用此次机会变更其基础设施,由此导致迁移时间延长。尽管我们无法给出确切的时间表,但您可以参考我们的迁移指南,更好地衡量您的迁移时间。

你们是否提供迁移支持? 显示
  

为了帮助您迈出第一步,我们提供了自助迁移指南和资源,帮助您进行端到端的迁移规划。

您还可以享受以下服务:

  • 支持:如果您在迁移方面需要一些技术协助,请联系我们的支持团队。
  • Atlassian 合作伙伴页面:为帮助您进行大规模迁移,我们还提供了广泛的全球合作伙伴网络,他们拥有非常丰富的 Atlassian 迁移经验。请访问我们的合作伙伴页面,看看哪些人可以为您提供迁移帮助。
  • 社区:需要同行建议?此处开始。

准备好迁移了吗?

阅读我们的自助迁移指南,帮助您迁移至 Data Center

迁移帮助

联系支持团队

专家指导

查找合作伙伴

Plan your migration

No organization is the same and neither is your migration journey. The key to any good migration is planning

Before you move to Data Center, there are a few things you should consider

Do I pick a non-clustered or clustered architecture?

If you don’t need high availability, a non-clustered architecture is the easiest, as it doesn’t require infrastructure changes. If you need high availability, you’ll need to build a new infrastructure for your clustered architecture.

Do I need to change how I host my products?

Both non-clustered or clustered architectures can be deployed on your existing hardware. However, you may want update your hardware or change your hosting method by leveraging a cloud vendor, such as AWS or Azure.

Do I have to update my infrastructure?

For non-clustered, you don’t need to unless you want to resize or change components. For clustered, you will need to make some changes to your infrastructure to support the new architecture and provision additional nodes for it to work properly

Do I need to update my server apps?

Migration is a good time to audit your apps to see how they are being used, as you will need to upgrade your apps to a Data Center version when possible. Check out Atlassian Marketplace to review your apps.

Do I need to move my instances to Data Center all at once?

Not necessarily, but it can be easier to have all of your instances running on Data Center. Deploying non-clustered is an easy way for you to migrate all of your instances at one time without impacting your teams.

Do my costs change?

There are few cost factors you’ll want to consider during your migration, such as early migration discounts, apps, infrastructure changes, and migration support services. To get guidance on how to assess your costs, visit our total cost assessment page.

Air France logo

“Atlassian tools allowed people to work with greater agility, which helps us develop a connection with our clients.”

Joel Tomasoa, Architect and Team Lead

Frequently asked questions

How do I move to Data Center? Show
  

Moving to Data Center unlocks not only enterprise features and capabilities, but also support for different deployment options not available on server. Depending on the deployment architecture you choose and if you plan on changing your hosting method, your migration process will have different phases.

However, here are some recommendations that can help you plan for a successful migration to Data Center in either a non-clustered or clustered environment:

  • Determine what type of deployment architecture is going to support your organization's growth. If you aren't sure if you need high availability or you don't need it right now, you can always migrate to Data Center in a non-clustered environment until you're ready to deploy Data Center in a clustered environment.
  • Decide if you want to make changes to your hosting method. Data Center can be deployed either on your own hardware, or you can leverage cloud vendors, such as AWS or Azure. 
  • Review our migration documentation, where you'll find everything you need to start planning your migration, including an overview of the key steps involved and how to approach each, as well as documentation on how to execute the migration based on your current setup.
Do you offer discounts for moving to Data Center? Show
  

If you upgrade to Data Center before February 2, 2021, you will still be eligible for server to Data Center upgrade credits. After this date, we will replace upgrades with loyalty discounts to help make the transition from server to Data Center easier.

All server customers migrating to Data Center are eligible for our Data Center loyalty discounts on the following Data Center products:

  • Jira Software
  • Confluence
  • Jira Service Desk
  • Bitbucket
  • Crowd

Note, these discounts do not apply to Community licenses, Academic licenses, or Marketplace apps.

You'll want to consider any loyalty discounts that you're eligable for as part of your Data Center migration costs. Review our total cost of ownership assessment page for additional considerations.

How long does it take to migrate to Data Center? Show
  

Every migration is different and the amount of time it can take you to migrate to Data Center can vary depending on what type of architecture you choose to deploy in - clustered or non-clustered.

If your organization wants to use its current hardware and wants to start using Data Center’s out-of-the-box enterprise features and capabilities, you can migrate to Data Center in a non-clustered architecture in minutes.

If your organization is looking to take advantage of high availability, you need to deploy Data Center in a cluster. When you deploy in a cluster, you need to build out a new infrastructure.

Deploying Data Center in a cluster can add some complexity because you are building a new deployment architecture, which can add more time to your migration timeline.

Some organizations may want to use this as an opportunity to make changes to their infrastructure, which could extend your timeline. So while we can’t give you exact timelines, our migration guide can give you a better gauge on how long your migration could take.

Do you offer migration support? Show
  

To help get you started, we have our self-guided migration guide and resources that can help you plan your migration end-to-end.

You may also want to leverage these services:

  • Support: If you’re looking for some technical assistance with your migration, contact our support team.
  • Atlassian Partners page: For help with a large-scale migration, we also have a wide network of partners globally that are experienced in Atlassian migrations. Visit our Partner page to find one who can help with your migration.
  • Community: Looking for peer advice? Start here.

Ready to make the move?

Read our self-guided migration guides to help you migrate to Data Center

Migration help

Contact support

Expert guidance

Find a partner