分类

操作说明文章模板

作者: Atlassian

教您的团队去做事

使用模板
操作说明文章模板

为了完成工作,我们每天要做数百件大大小小的事,日积月累,有些事情甚至不用思考就可以完成。但是,对您来说司空见惯的事,对别人可能就是难事。“操作说明文章”模板就是来帮助您解决这个问题的:它详细介绍了开通博客、更改密码、更新福利分配以及公司中其他所有工作所需的步骤。这个模板可以帮您节省时间,让您做到授人以渔。

如何使用 操作说明文章 模板

第 1 步:了解您的工作

您要创建的操作说明文章可以成为您的团队和公司中每个人完成任务、克服困难并更快交付项目的基础。虽然您是完成这项工作的专家,但也应该花点时间和同事讨论一下他们的流程。和他们交换意见,借鉴他们的一些最佳实践并加入您要创建的文章中。  

此外,思考您在这项任务中遇到的常见问题,以及您可以预先回答哪些问题以解答读者的疑问,这样也可以避免您自己再进行大量的额外编辑或花时间进行一对一的跟进。以如何在工资门户中更新存款信息的操作说明为例,他们在开始之前会有什么问题?(“处理需要多长时间?”)他们第一步要做什么?(注册门户并登录。)他们可以如何节省时间?(由于门户会在闲置 10 分钟后超时,因此请在开始时准备好您的银行路由号码和帐号。)

第 2 步:制定大纲

您知道所有的事实和最有用的做法?现在,您可以制定步骤大纲,帮助别人顺利完成这项任务。大纲要尽可能详细;如果您的大纲非常严谨,那您创建操作说明文章就会变得非常容易。另外,不要超过 3–5 个步骤,这样读者就不会觉得这个过程很麻烦。

请记住,每个人吸收信息的方式不同,有些人通过文字,有些人通过图片或声音,还有些人则是组合这些方式来吸收信息。因此当您制定大纲时,请指出需要哪些您已经有或将要制作的插图、图形、视频或屏幕截图,以让您的说明真正精彩生动。 

第 3 步:收集插图、图形和屏幕截图

文字之外的内容可以增加丰富性,让您的操作说明更易读易懂。如果您已经有了可供选择的创意资源库,这一步并不难。如果没有,请花些时间向您的创意团队、第三方供应商或其他可以帮助您发现和收集材料的人员求助。温馨提示:您也可以使用各种免费的屏幕截图浏览器插件或在线设计工具自行创建资源。 

此外,还可以收集与该流程相关的内容(例如,工资表)的链接,这些内容不直接包含在流程中,但可能会有所帮助。

第 3 步:收集插图、图形和屏幕截图

第 4 步:征求其他人的意见

您的大纲很翔实可靠,包括了您认为有用的所有步骤。现在看看是否遗漏了什么,或者哪些步骤是否需要进一步澄清。让熟悉流程的人浏览您的大纲,看看是否可以添加内容。

使用 Confluence 模板将您的大纲变成正规的操作说明。对草稿满意后,让不了解这个流程的人来运行它,并要求他们完成流程。一帆风顺还是遇到了障碍?哪里遇到了障碍?修改让评测人员遇到障碍的说明。 

第 5 步:发布并等待反馈

发布吧!您的操作说明现在已经发布出去了,它可以为迷失方向和遇到阻碍的人提供指引,让您不必一遍又一遍回答问题,花费大量时间。尽管您在事实收集和测试方面做得很周密,但是公司中仍然有人可能有疑问或困惑。

使用 Confluence 的一大好处就在于,内容向所有人开放;任何人都可以发表评论,指出需要更多帮助的地方。此外,Confluence 还允许您根据需要进行编辑,任何文档都处于即时可用的状态。您可以根据团队需求和操作的变化,随意修改或改进您的文档。


Atlassian 是一家企业软件公司,面向软件开发人员、项目经理和内容管理人员开发商品。

  • AWS architecture diagram template

    Lucidchart

    AWS 架构图

    将基础架构可视化,以便更好地明确劣势并确定有待优化的方面。

    使用模板 了解更多
  • DevOps runbook template

    Atlassian

    DevOps 运行手册

    让运维团队做好准备,快速响应系统警报和中断。

    使用模板 了解更多
  • DevOps change management template

    Atlassian

    DevOps 变更管理

    使用此模板评估变更管理绩效并降低风险。

    使用模板 了解更多

Categories

How-to article template

by Atlassian

Teach your team to do just about anything

Use template
How-to article template

There are hundreds of little (and big) things we do every day to get our jobs done, and so much that we go about on autopilot. But what may be routine for you is a hurdle for someone else. That’s what the How-to Article template is for: detailing the steps it takes to launch a blog, change your password, update your benefits allocation, and just about anything that goes on in your company. This template is a time-saver that will teach anyone how to fish.

How to use the how-to article template

Step 1. Know your stuff

The how-to article you’re about to create will hopefully be the foundation for everyone on your team – and your company –  to crank out tasks, overcome hiccups, and ship projects faster. While you’re an expert at how to get this work done, it’s worth it to take a minute to check with your peers about their process. Compare notes and consider bringing some of their best practices into yours and the document you’re about to create. 

Also think about the common questions you get about this task and what questions you can pre-answer to prevent any confusion on the reader’s part – and yourself a lot of extra edits or time spent following up one-on-one. Take, for example, a how-to about updating your direct deposit information in the payroll portal. What questions would they have before they begin? (“How long will it take to process?”) What’s the first step they would take? (Register for the portal and sign in.) What can save them time? (Have your banking routing number and account numbers handy at the start since the portal times out after 10 minutes of idle time.)

Step 2. Create an outline

Got all the facts and sharpest tactics noted? It’s time to create an outline of each step you wish someone to take to check this task off their list. Try to be as detailed as possible with your outline; it’ll make it so much easier to create your how-to article if your outline is tight. At the same time, keep it to 3–5 steps so your reader doesn’t feel like the process is a big time suck.

Remember that some absorb information through reading, others through visuals, others through audio, and yet others by a combination of them all. So, when you’re developing your outline, include notes about any illustrations, graphics, videos, or screenshots you have or will need to make your instructions really come to life. 

Step 3. Gather illustrations, graphics, and screenshots

Visuals will add more texture and make your how-to easier to follow. This is an easy step if you already have a library of creative assets from which to choose. If you don’t, take the time to speak with your creative team, third-party vendors, or anyone else who can help you develop and assemble the materials. Pro tip: You can also create the assets yourself with any number of free screenshot browser plugins or online design tools available. 

Also gather links to any content that is relevant to this process (pay schedule, for example) that isn’t directly part of the process flow, but could be helpful.

Step 3. Gather illustrations, graphics, and screenshots

Step 4. Get a second opinion and a third

Your outline is robust and includes all the steps you think make sense. Now’s the time to see if you missed anything or if any step needs more clarification. Run your outline by someone who is familiar with the process to see if they can add anything.

Flesh out your outline into a legit how-to piece using the Confluence template. Once you feel good about the draft, run it by someone who has no clue how this process works and ask them to go through it. Was it smooth sailing or did they hit a snag? And where? Clean up the instructions where your reviewer got stuck. 

Step 5. Publish and await feedback

Ready, set, publish! Your how-to is now out in the wild, guiding the lost and blocked and saving you so much time having to answer these questions over and over again. Although you were thorough in your fact-gathering and testing, some in your company may still have questions or confusion.

The great thing about working in Confluence is that the content is open to all; anyone can leave a comment about where they need more help. Plus, Confluence also lets you edit as much as you need to, so any doc is alive and kicking. Feel free to make changes or evolve your docs as your team’s needs and operations change.


Atlassian is an enterprise software company that develops products for software developers, project managers, and content management.

  • AWS architecture diagram template

    Lucidchart

    AWS architecture diagram

    Visualize your infrastructure to better identify weaknesses and pinpoint places for refinement.

    Use template Learn more
  • DevOps runbook template

    Atlassian

    DevOps runbook

    Prepare your operations team to quickly respond to system alerts and outages.

    Use template Learn more
  • DevOps change management template

    Atlassian

    DevOps change management

    Use this template to assess your change management performance and mitigate risk.

    Use template Learn more