Our FAQ contains the most frequently asked questions relating to our licensing and pricing. Of course, if you would like to talk to us directly, please contact our Customer Advocate Team.
Yes! Select Try It Free from the Opsgenie webpage to begin your 14-day free trial.
Our Opsgenie support team will e-mail you before your trial expires. If you decide to continue to use Opsgenie, you can choose one of the paid plans and pay by credit card or contact our sales team if you wish to pay by invoice. Your trial account will become your permanent account, and all your configurations and data will remain intact.
If you decide not to start paying at the end of your 14-day trial, your account will be converted to the Free plan, and features that are not available in the Free plan will be disabled.
We accept all major credit cards including Visa, Mastercard, Discover, and American Express. Purchase orders and offline payment options (check, bank transfer) are available for annual subscription plans. Please contact us for details.
To move to an annual payment plan, the Opsgenie account owner will log into the Opsgenie account and complete the following steps:
You’ll be prompted to provide payment details to convert the subscription to annual.
After the Opsgenie account owner logs into their account, they will:
Select Settings > Billing > Billing Information > Add a Card.
Yes, you can upgrade or downgrade anytime from within your Opsgenie account. Once the account owner logs in, they will:
When upgrading, you’ll see the new functionality right away and will be billed for the remainder of your billing period at the new plan. When downgrading, you’ll be billed for the new plan after your current subscription period ends.
At this time, Atlassian does not offer discounts for Academic institutions.
The Opgenie account owner can locate invoices from within the Opsgenie account. Once logged in:
To update the Invoice recipient, the Opsgenie account owner can navigate to Settings > Billing > Billing Information > Edit your Billing Address.
Managing My Opsgenie Account
There are two different user structures in Opsgenie: Responder Users and Stakeholder Users.
Each user who needs to view, receive notifications, act on the alerts/incidents, and make configurations would need to have a Responder User license.
Stakeholder licenses are for users who just need to be notified for the ongoing incidents and follow their status. Stakeholder users can be notified of issues through email and mobile push, but do not have access to receive notifications via SMS.
Stakeholder Users are available for free and included in the Enterprise plan. Only the Responder Users are counted as a user in our per-user pricing.
For the Essentials plan which has limited resources, once you reach your monthly SMS/voice resource limits, we will send you an e-mail. You will be charged for the extra resource usages from that point, which are given above in the details section.
There is a $10 monthly fee for each incoming call number that is not included in your plan. If your plan does not include minutes, or if you exceed your plan minutes, each call is charged at $0.10 per minute for calls forwarded to the U.S. or Canada and $0.35 per minute for calls forwarded to all other destinations.
Standard and Enterprise accounts include an incoming call number and 100 minutes of incoming calls to US/Canada destinations.
There is no pre-set limit on SMS & voice notifications for Standard & Enterprise Plans. However, international SMS & voice notifications can be terribly expensive, particularly in some parts of the world. If Opsgenie determines that the usage is abnormal or unreasonable, we reserve the right to move the customer to a usage-based plan. For any questions, please contact support.
Yes, we support SMS notifications to every country and voice notifications to over 170 countries. Click here to view the full list of supported countries.
The Opsgenie account owner can cancel the subscription at any time by navigating to Settings > Subscriptions > Cancel. This will convert the subscription to a Free plan.
If you wish to permanently delete your Opsgenie data, select Delete Account. This will permanently remove all of your account information, and you will no longer have access to your Opsgenie account. It may take up to two days for the account to be deleted entirely.