Atlassian-EOY.gifAnd now for something completely different. We got word from Ernst & Young that Atlassian co-founders, Scott Farquhar and Mike Cannon-Brookes, made the finalist list of Ernst & Young’s 2006 Entrepreneur of the Year (EOY) award. The EOY press guidelines and official facts and figures behind the awards stated that past winners include Jeff Bezos, Michael Dell, Scott McNealy and other fine minds. The EOY is the first and only truly global award of its kind, and every year over 10,000 people across 40 countries take part in the EOY program with only one (though we hope it’s two 🙂 ) entrepreneur being named World Entrepreneur of the Year. The Australian winner is announced in November, we’ll keep you posted.

Work smarter, better, and faster with weekly tips and how-tos.

Subscribe now