分类

决策模板

作者: Atlassian

为其他团队提供面包屑导航,让他们能够了解您是如何实现目标的

使用模板
决策模板

您和您的团队是否一直陷入无休止的方案探索循环中,最终决定似乎是一个无法实现的梦想?使用决策模板来打破这个循环。避免重复已经提过的方案,记录团队考虑过的每个方向及其利弊,以备将来参考。您还可以指定人员,由其负责确保决策确实得到制定,并指派一个负责最终做出决策的审批者,从而避免分析瘫痪。该模板还提供了空间来报告决策状态,这样所有关键参与者都可以知道您将要到达哪个里程碑并且可以在相同的基础上进行工作。

  

如何使用 决策 模板

第 1 步:弄清事实

您会看到模板一开始是一个图表,您可以在这里填写一些简要信息,例如决策状态、影响、相关方、到期日期和结果。这些事项看起来似乎很简单,但请花点时间与您的利益相关者一起回顾一下这些事项,尤其是其中您任命的推动者、审批者和贡献者。他们应该清楚自己责任的轻重和自己在制定项目决策中所起的作用,否则一定会茫然无措。您还需要与这些人一起检查项目的影响,确保你们在优先级和资源投资方面保持同步。

第 2 步:提供情境

背景部分,用 1–2 句话说明一下注意事项以及需要制定的决策。简要说明决策的重要性及其将产生的影响。

您可以使用 Confluence 嵌入图表,用于说明可能影响您和团队所做决策的相关数据点。继续在页面上展示适当的 Google Sheet 或 Excel 文档,集中展示决策的所有因素。

 

第 3 步:记下您的选择

该模板的所有元素都很重要,但已考虑的方案部分才是真正触及问题核心的地方。如果您确定项目至少有三种发展可能,那就进入这个部分。也许是进行头脑风暴、记笔记,最后利用这个模板来制作最终文档;也许是利用其他 Confluence 页面或 Slack 进行虚拟讨论。亦或是您自己带头,提出一些选择,并展示给更多人。(有关制定决策的更多信息,请访问 Confluence 的 Team Central。)无论是哪种方式,您都可以在这里捕获所有想法。

考虑每种方案的利弊并记下来。当您估算成本时,应考虑每种方案所需的资金和资源(团队成员、时间、外部供应商、材料等)。该模板使用简单的颜色编码来表示高成本、中等成本和低成本,您也可以按需设置更多分类,这只是供您参考的模板!您可以根据需要进行自定义。

第 3 步:记下您的选择

第 4 步:行动事项

您还需要做些什么?在行动事项部分,详细说明为了能够进行项目总结,您和团队还需要了解、执行或回答什么。不要忘记 @ 提及团队中负责每个行动事项的人员的姓名。

第 5 步:成果

Confluence 页面处于即时可用的状态。这意味着您可以随着项目的发展,根据需要多次编辑文档。在最后一部分添加您的最终决策。您可能需要先解决“行动事项”区域中的所有内容,然后再返回到“成果”部分。或者,如果您召开现场会议来讨论这个决策,也可以当场确定成果。无论哪种方式,都要记下来并保存,让公司中任何想知道团队如何得出这些结论的人可以参考。


Atlassian 是一家企业软件公司,面向软件开发人员、项目经理和内容管理人员开发商品。

  • Brainstorming template

    MURAL

    头脑风暴

    安排、召开并记录远程头脑风暴会议,找出下一个出色想法。

    使用模板 了解更多
  • Capacity planning template

    Atlassian

    工作量规划

    在进行估算和排定优先级时无需依靠猜测。

    使用模板 了解更多
  • Disruptive brainstorming template

    Atlassian

    Disruptive brainstorming

    使用颠覆性头脑风暴技巧和模板,让团队快速提出新想法。

    使用模板 了解更多

Close

Categories

Decision template

by Atlassian

Breadcrumbs other teams can follow to know how you got there

Use template
Decision template

Raise your hand if you’ve been stuck in an endless loop of options exploration with your team, with a final decision seeming like an unachievable dream. Break the cycle by using the decision template. Prevent rehashing and instead record each direction your team has considered and the pros and cons for any future reference. You’ll also avoid analysis paralysis by putting someone in charge of making sure the decision actually gets made and assigning a single approver who ultimately makes the call. The template also offers a space to report on decision status, so all the key players can know which milestone you’re about to reach and work from the same foundation.

How to use this template

Step 1. Just the facts

You’ll see that the template starts off with a chart where you can fill in high-level information like decision status, the impact, the involved parties, the due date, and the outcome. These items may seem like no brainers, but take some time to review all these items with your stakeholders, especially those you name as drivers, approvers, and contributors. They should be well aware of their level of responsibility and their role in decision making for the project or you will definitely find yourself looking back at blank stares. You’ll want to check with these same people about the impact of the project as well so that you’re all on the same page in terms of priority and investment of resources.

Step 2. Give context

For the Background section, offer a 1–2 sentence explanation of what the considerations are and what decision needs to be made. Briefly speak to the importance of the decision and what it will impact.

With Confluence, you can embed charts and graphs that illustrate relevant data points that might influence the decision you and the team make. Go ahead and showcase your Google Sheet or Excel doc right in the page to keep all the factors of your decision in one place.

 

Step 3. Jot down your options

All the elements of the template are important, but the Options considered section is where you really get down to the heart of the matter. Come to this section once you have sorted out at least three possibilities for your project. Perhaps you had a brainstorm, took notes, and have arrived at this template for your final documentation. Perhaps you had a virtual discussion in another Confluence page or Slack. Or, you took the lead and came up with a few options on your own to present to the larger group. (Learn more about decision making from Confluence’s Team Central.) No matter how you reached this point, here’s where you capture all those ideas.

Think about the pros and cons of each one and jot that down too. When you estimate the cost, consider the monetary as well as the resources (team members, time, external vendors, materials, etc.) each one will need. The template has simple color-coding for high, medium, and low cost, but if you need more categories, hey: it’s a template! Customize it as you see fit.

Step 3. Jot down your options

Step 4: Action items

What else do you need to move forward? In the Action items section, detail what more you and the team need to know, do, or answer before you can call this part of the project a wrap. Don’t forget to @mention the names of those on the team who will be in charge of each action item.

Step 5. Outcome

Confluence pages are alive. That means that you can edit as many times as you need to as your project evolves. In the last section, add in what your final decision was. You may need to address everything in the action items area first and come back to the outcome later. Or, if you have a live meeting to discuss this decision, you might determine the outcome right then and there. Either way, put it down to save it for anyone in your company who may want to know how the team arrived at your conclusions.


Atlassian is an enterprise software company that develops products for software developers, project managers, and content management.

  • Brainstorming template

    Mural

    Brainstorming

    Plan, run, and document a remote brainstorming session for your next great idea.

    Use template Learn more
  • Capacity planning template

    Atlassian

    Capacity planning

    Take the guess work out of your estimation and prioritization.

    Use template Learn more
  • Disruptive brainstorming template

    Atlassian

    Disruptive brainstorming

    Use the disruptive brainstorming technique and template to generate fresh ideas with your team.

    Use template Learn more