使用 Atlassian Access 进行用户调配和取消调配

几个人在锁上插钥匙

什么是用户调配和 取消调配?


借助用户调配和取消调配功能,对 Atlassian Cloud 产品的访问权限将由您在外部目录中设置的规则定义。每次将用户添加到您的外部目录或从中删除时,系统都会自动纳管或取消纳管用户。此用户目录通常由软件提供商以服务的形式提供,被称作身份提供程序。Access 可让客户将其 Atlassian Cloud 产品与身份提供程序进行集成。

为什么实施用户调配和取消调配?


当员工加入公司或调至新团队时,用户调配可以减少向他们授予应用程序访问权限时需要的手动操作。此外,自动化的取消调配可以移除离职员工的访问权限,降低信息泄露的风险。员工离开公司或团队后,系统会自动移除相应的用户帐户,进而更严格地控制成本。

工作原理


Access 可以将用户目录与 Atlassian Cloud 产品集成,并自动将身份提供程序中的更新与 Atlassian 组织中的用户进行同步。

当新员工加入公司时,比如加入工程团队,IT 管理员通常要向这位新员工授予至少 10 个工程师常用应用的访问权限。借助用户调配设置,管理员只需将这位员工添加到工程组,即可自动为该用户调配所需的全部应用。如果这位工程师离职,管理员只需在用户目录中进行一项更改即可撤销其访问权限。

如果员工更换团队,比如从工程团队转到产品团队,则可能需要访问一些不同的工具集。管理员只需在用户目录群组设置中进行一项更改,即可撤销员工对不再需要的工具的访问权限,并授予员工对新工具的访问权限。

用户调配屏幕截图

User provisioning and de-provisioning with Atlassian Access

ID Badge

What is user provisioning and de-provisioning?


With user provisioning and de-provisioning, access to Atlassian cloud products will be defined by rules set in your external directory. Onboarding and offboarding of users happens automatically whenever a user is added or removed from your external directory. This user directory is usually provided as a service by a software vendor called an identity provider. Access allows customers to integrate their Atlassian cloud products with an identity provider.

Why implement user provisioning and de-provisioning?


User provisioning reduces the manual work involved with granting employees application access when they join the company or move to a new team. In addition, automated de-provisioning reduces the risk of information breaches by removing access for those that leave the company. And since user accounts are automatically removed when people leave the company or a group, costs are more tightly controlled.

How it works


Access integrates your user directory with your Atlassian cloud products, and automatically syncs updates you make in your identity provider with users in your Atlassian organization.

When a new employee joins the company, perhaps the engineering team, the IT admin typically needs to give this new employee access to at least 10 different apps that engineers typically use to do their jobs. With user provisioning set up, the admin just needs to add the employee to the engineering group once, and all the apps they need will be automatically provisioned for that user. If the engineer leaves the company, the admin just needs to make one change in their user directory, and access is revoked. 

If an employee switches teams, say from engineering into product, they might need access to a slightly different toolset. All the admin needs to do is make one change in their user directory group settings, and access is revoked to the tools they no longer need and granted to the new ones.

User provisioning screenshot