Close

EARLY ACCESS PROGRAM

DevOps solution

Start shipping and operating quality software with Atlassian’s DevOps solution.

  • Agile planning & issue tracking
  • Code & CI/CD
  • Alerting & incident response
  • Wikis
  • Automation

Help us build the future of Atlassian’s DevOps offering.

As part of the Early Access Program (EAP) for Atlassian’s DevOps solution, you and your team will get free access to try out the solution and you’ll see new features as soon as they’re available. 

Our four products are the starting point, with our ultimate vision of Jira as the source of truth for your DevOps tools, making a diverse toolchain feel like an all-in-one. In order to get there, we need your help giving us feedback and input. 

Accelerate your workflow

We’ve configured our products (Jira Software, Bitbucket, Opsgenie, and Confluence) together based on what high-performing software teams need to get up and running. And throughout the Early Access Program, we’ll add capabilities from more of our products and leading third-party vendors.

Customize your tool stack

We want to meet you where you are on your journey so you can substitute the default tools in the solution with third-party tools a-la-carte. Your team can even customize and extend your solution with add-ons and integrations from one of the world’s largest DevOps marketplace.

Automate your practices

Automate tedious tasks that pull you away from development. Jira’s automation engine orchestrates workflows across the development tools in your solution. Your team can stay inside the tools they work in while integrations back to Jira keep everyone in the loop, with real-time status of work.


Accelerate your workflow

We’ve configured our products together based on what high-performing software teams need to get up and running. And throughout the Early Access Program, we’ll add capabilities from more of our products and leading third-party vendors.

Customize your tool stack

We want to meet you where you are on your journey so you can substitute the default tools in the solution with third-party tools a-la-carte. Your team can even customize and extend your solution with add-ons and integrations from one of the world’s largest DevOps marketplace.

Automate your practices

Automate tedious tasks that pull you away from development. Jira’s automation engine orchestrates workflows across the development tools in your solution. Your team can stay inside the tools they work in while integrations back to Jira keep everyone in the loop, with real-time status of work.


Sign up for early access


By signing up for this Early Access Program (“EAP”), you acknowledge the Atlassian Privacy Policy and that use of the EAP products is governed by the Atlassian Cloud Terms of Service (“TOS”). The EAP products are considered “Beta Versions”, as set forth in Section 14 of the TOS and are subject to applicable terms, conditions, and disclaimers.

Atlassian will use the information you provide on this sign-up form to contact you about the EAP program, including updates to the program, feedback requests, and offers.

Frequently asked questions

Managing Users & Roles

How do I add users to my cloud site? Show

If you're a Site Administrator, follow the steps below.

To add a user:

  1. Go to Settings > User Management.
  2. Click the Users tab invite your teammates. Please note that even if the invitee does not accept the invitation, they will become a billable user.
  3. Enter your teammate's email address(es) and click Invite Team Members.

You can then select a user from the list at the bottom of the page to grant/revoke access to particular products.

How do I remove users from my cloud site? Show

Remove a user if you don't want them to appear on your site. Removing a user from one site doesn’t remove them from your organization or other sites you manage.

To remove a user:

  1. From your site's Administration, select Users.
  2. From the user you want to remove, select Show details from the Actions column.
  3. You may need to click the dropdown to see this option.
  4. On the user details screen, click Remove user.
How are users counted towards billing? Show

Once users are created they are automatically counted towards billing even if they don't accept the invite or log in. A user must be explicitly deactivated, deleted, or removed from a synced user directory (if you have Google sync) to not count towards billing. Learn how to add or remove users.

You may also see users stemming from Marketplace Apps, however, these users are not counted toward your total user count or your bill.

How many users do I have? Show

If you're a Site Administrator, you can find the number of billable users for each cloud product by following the steps

  1. From your cloud site, select Settings > Billing.
  2. Click Manage Subscriptions.
  3. Each cloud product will display the number of billable users

If you're only a billing or technical contact (within my.atlassian.com), you will not have access to user counts. In order to understand how many users you have, please refer to recent Invoices, located within my.atlassian.com, under the Orders tab.

What are Trusted users? Show

The Trusted user role grants access to Product Admin features, but not Site Admin features. Trusted users have the ability to invite new users and begin new product trials. Adding a Trusted user will not add them to any user groups with global permissions, however, they will be counted as a billable user for each parent product within the cloud site.

For example, a Trusted user on a cloud site with Jira Software, Confluence, and Jira Service Desk will be considered a billable user for each product.

How do I add or remove products and Apps? Show

As a Site Administrator, you can add or remove products by:

  1. From your cloud site, select Settings > Billing
  2. Select Manage Subscriptions.
  3. To add additional products, select Add More Atlassian Products. To remove an existing product, select the three dots next to Manage Users, followed by Delete. You'll be prompted to confirm the deletion of the product and its data.

Please note: Removing products or apps takes effect immediately and no credit or refund will be offered for removing applications or apps early.